Being Chinese

My daughter said something very important to me one day about raising children.  She said I want to build my kid’s self esteem because I believe that it’s the most important thing that you can give your child.  This made me really think!  Did I do a good job as mother?  Many times I look at my children and wonder if I could have done more.  Could I have pressured them into music lessons, art classes, etc. because it certainly didn’t work when it came to Chinese School?  For me growing up, it was just a normal process in Vancouver and I didn’t even protest or have any say about it. It was just the way it was. My parent’s words were law.

About valerieleeworks

Author of The Jade Rubies and A Long Way to Death Row, from many years of candid interviews with Charles Chi-tat Ng
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment